Day 1

Reading: The House of Leaves – Mark Z. Danielewski

Listening: Something Corporate – Played in Space: The Best of Something Corporate

Watching: Summer dramas on TNT

Today’s prompt: (when I found this, it seemed a fitting beginning to a blog designed to combat writer’s block) It’s time for you and Writer’s Block to part ways. Write a letter breaking up with Writer’s Block, starting out with, “Dear Writer’s Block, it’s not you, it’s me … .”

Dear Writer’s Block,

It’s not you, it’s me.  I have wasted far too much of my life under your control.  I need a chance to spread my wings and really make this, this thing I was born for, the only thing I have ever known, work and I can’t do that with you in my life.  If I have hurt you, I am sorry.  I know you’ll find someone else with whom you are a better fit.  Please don’t be angry and please don’t cry.  Just as I am determined to make my life work without you, I am sure you will get along fine without me.

Less than affectionately yours,

D

Okay, so not the most entertaining start but tune in later for something (hopefully) better.

One thought on “Day 1

Leave a Reply

