♪♫♪ It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year♪♫♪

Reading: Ulta sales flier to see all the neat things I don’t need but want to buy anyway….and the “product details” on these: http://www.drmartens.com/, trying to convince myself either to buy or not to buy….. :/

Listening: Polar Moon demos, horror movie themes looking for a new ringtone for the fellytone…probably just end up with Halloween again hehe

Watching: Kitty got two new shows on FishTV tonight so she’s watching them and I’m watching her watch them.  CUUUUUUUTE!

Scorpio…Pretty much if you read the description of a Scorpio, you know all there is to know about this one.  But the part I want to focus on right here is this: Scorpios are interested in the occult, the paranormal, conspiracy theories and other types of similar unknown mysteries.  Yup.

I’ve always kind of thought that this had everything to do with the fact that the Scorpio …er…. sign dates (What?!) span Halloween and Dia de los Muertos (which just happens to be my birthday!).  And it has always been true about me.  I have always loved being scared… Be kind, rewind… I’ve always loved the idea of being scared.  Very little actually scares me.  Children and driving but those things aren’t what we’re talking about here.

I mean… ghosts, zombies, vampires, witches, psycho killers, etc., etc., etc. The things that make most people sleep with the lights on just tickle me.  I used to have nightmares but I don’t anymore and truth be told, that makes me a little sad.  I found the most amazingly perfect quote a while back and I use it whenever I can.  “I think I have things which other people call nightmares but which I call jolly good fun.” – Clive Barker (of course, right?)

Wow… got a little off track here.  The POINT was that I am a spooky kid.  I always have been and have always loved channeling that into my writing.  As twisted as it might sound, my goal in life (well, one of them anyway) is to honestly say to an interviewer, “I almost didn’t finish writing it; it scared me that badly.”  That kind of goes along with the banned book idea from the last entry.  If I could write a horror novel that gets on the banned books list… WOOHOO! But really, let’s face it…if Poe and Lovecraft couldn’t make the list, what makes me think I’m good enough?  HAHA

I was actually going to try to use this time to treat all of you lovely people to one of my flash pulp horror pieces but I think I’ve babbled on long enough.  I’m going to comb the internet to see if I can find some kind of 30 Days of Halloween writing exercise to entertain you (and me) all with the rest of the month.

One thought on “♪♫♪ It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year♪♫♪

  1. If you do, let me know and I’ll play along. If not maybe we can come up with one together.

    Meanwhile you should do the 31 days thing (that I put on my blog) with me. I won a deck of Halloween Tarot cards tonight.

Leave a Reply

