31 Days of Halloween – Days 1, 2, & 3

Favorite horror movies

I am kind of picky about my horror.  I write it so that makes me ultra critical, I think… But there have been a few over the years that have really stood out in my mind as super, amazing, fantastic, worth the hype they received….etc.

Carrie, Firestarter (although I liked the ending of the book better…it’s the little details that really make the difference), Rosemary’s Baby, Saw and to a much lesser extent Saw 2, Halloween, Soul Survivors, Stay Alive, Pathology, Sixth Sense, Mortuary (apparently; I get sucked into it almost every time it’s on cable :/), American Psycho, Frailty, Identity, Secret Window, and Cursed…. at least those are the ones I can think of off the top of my head.

Least favorite horror movies

Halloween 3 (What the HELL was that?!?!?!)
Saw 3-7 (yes, I know I haven’t seen 7 yet but I can’t imagine it being any better than the other four, especially considering it’s in 3-D)
Child’s Play ad infinitum
Friday the 13th…. ad infinitum
Zombie movies all encompassing, save for Resident Evil and 28 Days Later
and the grand finale…. FUNNY GAMES OMFG that movie was horrible!!!!!

Best Halloween party music

Rob Zombie – Dragula
Hole – Gold Dust Woman and Celebrity Skin
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – the Murder Ballads album
PJ Harvey – Naked Cousin
Portishead – Sour Times
Linkin Park – Crawling
The Birthday Massacre – Shallow Grave
Godsmack – Voodoo
Joy Division – Isolation
The Cure – Lullaby
Depeche Mode – Precious
Scala & Kolacny Brothers – cover of Radiohead’s Creep

2 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween – Days 1, 2, & 3

  1. HAHA See… Saw 2 didn’t suck (as bad) because it was the same but different. Same villain but different circumstances. I liked the group aspect of it…all of them working together but also against each other because only one could survive.

Leave a Reply

