Wait… Didn’t I Answer This Question Already?

Day 06 – Favorite book of your favorite series OR your favorite book of all time

Okay, so it is a slightly different question. At least, part one is. Favorite book of my favorite series…. Two come to mind. Well, two from my bibliocrack, The Dresden Files, anyway. And I’m not even going to pretend to put them in order of first and second other than the order they happened in the series.

First was Summer Knight. I really like the Fae characters but Summer Knight was the first that was all about them so I loved it, of course.

Second was Blood Rites. After Harry, Thomas Raith is my favorite character in the whole series “After Harry,” she says, as if anyone who has paid any attention to me when I talk about the Dresden Files would actually believe it… Let’s face it…Thomas is really my favorite. And Blood Rites brings to light some very interesting information about Thomas…and about Harry.

Also, I really can’t answer this question without at least mentioning Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I know, I know, it’s everyone’s favorite HP, and maybe for the same reasons it’s mine, but for me, it’s when the story starts getting more serious and the tone gets darker and when we meet my favorite character, Sirius Black (part of a two way tie with his darling cousin), and when we really start to learn about Harry and what happened to James and Lily and so many others. For me, it’s really, almost, where the story begins. As if Sorcerer’s Stone and Chamber of Secrets were just one really long prologue.

Leave a Reply

