Day 23 – Most annoying character ever

I knew the answer to this question when Caroline and I were first trying to decide on which one of these crazy things we wanted to do this month.

First of all, this is not to say I have never wanted to throw a book but all the other times it’s been because the book itself sucked…or pissed me off. But one character made me want to throw the book every. Time. He. Appeared.

Gilderoy Lockhart. Harry Potter’s Defense Against the Dark Arts professor in the second book, Chamber of Secrets. The man is the epitome of aggravating. Every time he came into a scene I just wanted to stop reading, scream and throw the book. At him… if I could have figured out how.

Leave a Reply

