Another Two-A-Day

I think I’ve maybe lost interest in this game but I would feel kind of unfulfilled if I didn’t finish it soooooo

Day 19 What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?

I honestly don’t know who reads this or what difference it makes but this is kind of a confessional sort of thing, for anyone who doesn’t already know. I am an eclectic but non-practicing Pagan. Essentially, what that means for anyone who isn’t terribly well acquainted with me, is that I don’t believe in organized religion. I think “The Church” is one of, if not the most corrupt institution in the world. I don’t believe that anyone should be required to be charitable, especially when their obligation to “The Church” causes them and their family financial hardships. “Give until it hurts” is no way to live your life if that way of life is accepted because of guilt.

I do believe that we should all make every effort every day to treat others as we wish to be treated. I believe that all living things deserve respect. I don’t perform rituals on the Sabbaths; to be frank, I have trouble remembering most of them. I talk to gods, mostly the Greeks because they are the ones that stand out the clearest in my mind and are the easiest to talk to but also the Gaelics because that is my heritage, the part of it most prominent in my life anyway.

That’s really all there is to it.

Day 20 Your views on drugs and alcohol.

Honestly, I don’t have any. Philosophically speaking. I drink alcohol, I (very rarely) occasionally smoke pot, I drink coffee, I eat chocolate… I don’t do any harder drugs; I don’t see the point. I have enough trouble concentrating without frying my brain cells. Plus I have serious issues with being out of control of myself, feeling like my arms or legs are just flopping around on their own without really giving a fuck what my brain says. No bueno.

Leave a Reply

