Catching up again…

Day 22 Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.

Slacked off. A lot of my problems in life, right now, are because I didn’t work hard enough before. I am where I am (geographically) because I didn’t save enough money to move, or because I didn’t try hard enough to learn to drive. I am doing the job I am doing because I didn’t work hard enough in college to go to grad school right away and get my Masters. I am overweight because I didn’t work hard enough (at all) to stay in shape… so yeah, being a slacker.

Day 23 Something you wish you had done in your life.

I think the one opportunity that I missed out on that I really regret (the one above all the others) is not applying to be a Leadership Consultant for the sorority. I think the reason I regret that one more than other things is because I didn’t do it to be with him and then he ran away like a scared rabbit.

Day 24 Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)

This is kind of a hard “question.” I think I’m going to put this together for someone who will remain nameless. I’m fighting the impulse to say I am completely in love with this person because the relationship we have is not really…I’m not exactly sure how to finish that sentence so … I’m not going to. HA! But that’s pretty much the reasons I am picking every song. Because I’m in love with you and would love to one day be able to play these songs for you but that probably won’t ever happen.

Kill Hannah – Wrap Myself Around You and Snowblinded
Dashboard Confessional – Stolen
Death Cab for Cutie – I Will Possess Your Heart
AFI – Too Shy to Scream
Amber Pacific – Save Me from Me
The Cure – Just Like Heaven
Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova – Falling Slowly
Joni Mitchell – A Case of You
PlayRadioPlay! – Even Fairy Tale Characters Would Be Jealous

Leave a Reply

