Avoidance…

I skipped a couple of days because I didn’t have an answer for Monday and then I just didn’t care soooooo

Day 17 – A passage from a book that has touched you.

Touched – Moved (by), made to feel emotion (by)… I guess moments when main characters die would count but that’s not really what I think of when I think of “touched,” so I don’t really know how to answer this.

Day 18 – A band you immediately liked and the song that made you like them

You are expecting Kill Hannah. Nope, not today. Today it is She & Him and the song was Black Hole.

Day 19 – Your favorite medium of art

Music. Even though I don’t have the knowledge needed to create it, I fully believe it is our most powerful medium. And because some brilliant man whose name escapes me (*gigglesnort*) said it better than I ever could…a video:

Day 20 – Someone for whom you would give up your life, no question

I had a long discussion with a friend about this once. What he said was he didn’t want someone who would die for him because then he would be left without them in his life. He thought saying you’d die for someone was selfish.

Conversely, there is a quote that is often attributed to Winnie the Pooh but I don’t have any idea in which book but it says, “If you lived to be 100 I hope to live to be 100 minus one day so I never have to live without you.”

Basically, the moral of this story is I don’t know if there is someone I could say with absolute certainty that I’d die for. It would have to come down to the actual choice, the actual situation, I think.

Leave a Reply

