The Sky is the Limit

Day 24 – Something you would do if no one stopped you or if you knew you wouldn’t fail

What wouldn’t I do, if I knew I wouldn’t fail…is probably the more accurate way of phrasing that question. I have a list of things I want to do as long as my arm (and if you know me, you know I have freakishly long ape arms)…

Open a bookstore – I’d obviously have the big titles from the big publishing houses but I want it to cater specifically to independent publishers (like mine).

Teach college creative writing – The biggest obstacle here is going back to school to get my Masters….something people keep telling me I can’t do cause I fucked off in my undergrads. Well, bully to you. :P Oh yeah and the money thing.

Move to Austin, become a music columnist – On the one hand, the cost of living in Austin actually makes sense compared to wages (i.e. it doesn’t cost more to live there than the average Joe can earn)… On the other hand, moving costs money. On the other hand (someone, an octopus, please?) music journalists/columnists in Austin are a dime a dozen….what the hell makes me think I could cut it in that environment?

I think that’s it for today. There’s more I could say but I don’t feel like it.

2 thoughts on “The Sky is the Limit

Leave a Reply

