Almost finished

Day 28 What is your definition of happiness

My definition of happiness is pretty much the same as my definition for “love” – it’s really not something you can explain, you just know it when you feel it.

The fourth night I knew my ex-fiance he asked me why I was so sad. I asked what he meant and he said that he was surprised no one else had ever mentioned it. He could see it in my eyes, that I was just a very sad person. A couple of months later I knew what he meant… because I wasn’t anymore. I was truly happy, not satisfied or contented or pleased but truly, all the way to my core, happy. Just one more reason losing him was so devastating. :/ Or…yanno, the main one.

Day 29 What you live for

Creating, writing, music and my surrogate families (my biological family probably, to some extent, but we just are not close).

Leave a Reply

