“Life is TOO f*ckin’ short, man. Rock on.”

One of my Sisters (the ones I got to choose…since I don’t have any I didn’t) said that to me not too long ago. I’m trying to apply it. I really am. Today’s installment of the 50 Questions that will Free Your Mind is If life is so short, why do we do so many things we don’t like and like so many things we don’t do?

I think there is a mind set in our society that once you reach the age of 18, life ends. You must grow up and become an adult, do the responsible thing, get a job…any job that will pay your bills…move out of the ‘rents’ place and say good bye to anything interesting. You are treated like a child until your eighteen and then *BOOM* overnight on your 18th birthday you’re expected to change.

I really don’t have an answer for why we do things we don’t like and don’t do the things we want to. Money… is my biggest obstacle. And the not driving thing…but money mostly. If I had an endless supply of money, or even enough that it seemed endless, I’d never miss out on anything I wanted to do. I also probably wouldn’t be so concerned about where I put my tattoos cause I wouldn’t have to worry about hiding them for a job. I might not break out in hives at the thought of being spontaneous…dumb, I know because I love doing stuff…just have to have it all planned out.

I really don’t have an answer for this. *shrug* Maybe next time.

One thought on ““Life is TOO f*ckin’ short, man. Rock on.”

  1. Pingback: 50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind « I'll Be Brave Tonight

Leave a Reply

