Thirty Days of Tens – Conclusion

I abandoned this endeavor because I just lost interest, mostly. Here are the five days I had left to finish when I gave up:

  • Memorable cooking moments (good or bad
  • People who would make a worse President than Bush
  • Places you would only vacation if someone else was picking up the tab
  • People (living or dead, real or fictional) you wish you could meet
  • Best moments of your life so far

I am substituting “Things I would like to tell my younger self” for “memorable cooking moments” because I can’t think of one, let alone ten. But I’m skipping that one and leaving it, as well as “best moments of your life” for their own entries because they will probably get wordy.

That said, on with the show…

Ten people who would make worse Presidents than Bush.

See, because I am what people might call a “flaming Liberal”, I do not necessarily look back on the Dubya years as a shining example of American politics. This upsets people but it is my First Amendment right to think that. Not really sure how to answer this question, however. One never truly knows how they will handle the office of Chief Executive until they are in it, likewise with the candidates one supports. In the last two elections, I have voted for the Green Party candidates, David Cobb in 2004 and Cynthia McKinney in 2008. So, I am not sure there are too many people I think would be worse… on par with, sure but “worse” is subjective and a sum of all the parts. However, people I would not want to see elected include (lack of heart rate or brain activity notwithstanding) Pat Robertson, Glenn Beck, Jim and/or Tammy Faye Baker, David Koresh, Timothy McVeigh… Essentially any fundamentalist radical zealot, regardless what they are zealous about. Beyond that, any rationally thinking American should have the opportunity to prove they are worthy of the position.

Ten places you would go on vacation only if someone else was picking up the tab

  1. Hawaii
  2. African safari
  3. Alaskan cruise
  4. Pretty much any cruise
  5. Disneyland and/or world
  6. Florida
  7. China
  8. Japan
  9. Northeastern Europe
  10. Korea (Mostly, Asia was one bullet point until I couldn’t think of the last two so I made it three)

Ten people, living or dead, real or fictional, you wish you could meet

This kind of goes along with people I’d like to have a conversation with.  I’m not a big fan of strangers so I really can’t think of anyone else that I didn’t mention on the last list.

Leave a Reply

