Day 20 and the music shuffle

Day 20 – Put your music player on shuffle. Write down the first three songs that play and what your initial thought is

This one is pretty simple and easy so I guess I’ll include YouTube links so you’ll at least have that for entertainment.

Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground – the White Stripes

I always kind of stop whatever I’m doing to wait for the feedback-y guitar screech (yeah, I have no idea what the real technical words are for that….).

Mad World – Tears for Fears

Tears for Fears is one of those bands that always get pushed to the back of my mind until I hear them and then a little voice says, “Remember? You love Tears for Fears.”

Dumb Reminders – No Use for a Name

“This town is full of dumb reminders, just how far apart we are.” It’s about a long distance romance but really could be applied to any long distance relationship and since my life is fraught with them

Leave a Reply

